



Home

About

Sponsors

Call For Entries

Schedule

Tickets

Official Merchandise

Press/Media

LI Film and TV Foundation

Filmmaker's Connection

Links

Archives



2006 Winners

"Tracks"

BEST FEATURE FILM (35 mm) Peter Wade - Director

"Left at the Rio Grande"

BEST SHORT FILM (35 mm) Christopher Ranta - Producer

"Moongirl"

BEST ANIMATION
Travis Knight - Supervising Animator

"Knocking"

BEST FIRST FILM
Joel P. Engardio - Director/Producer/Write

"Under Surveillance"

BEST LONG ISLAND FEATURE FILM David J. Campfield - Director/ Producer/Wri

"Vito After"

BEST DOCUMENTARY
Maria Pusateri- Director/ Producer/ Writer

"They Say It's Wonderful"

BEST LONG ISLAND SHORT FILM Mitchell Kase - Director/Producer

"A Merry Little Christmas"

BEST ACTOR Adam Ferrara

"Reflections of a Life"

Best Actor - Honorable Mention Fredric Lane

"Reflections of a Life"

Best Original Score - Honorable Mention Patrick Valentino - Composer

"Bayou Landfall/The Houma Nation Vs. Tl

ALAN FORTUNOFF HUMANITARIAN FILM AV Leslye Abbey, Director/Producer

"Approaching Union Square

JURY PRIZE FOR BEST FEATURE FILM Jody Girgenti and Marc Meyers - Producer

"The King of Siam"

JURY AWARD FOR BEST SHORT FILM Byron McKim - Director/Producer/Writer

"Bigfoot"

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR **Bob Gray**

"Bigfoot"

BEST HORROR FEATURE Bob Gray - Director/Producer/Writer

"Suffer the Little Children"

BEST HORROR SHORT FILM Bernardo Villela - Writer/Director Mark W. Miller - Producer

"Eddie Monroe"

BEST FEATURE FILM - 16 mm Leonard Weintraub, Fred Carpenter, Craig Morris, Elaine Gordon - Producers

"In Memory of Me"

BEST SHORT FILM - 16 mm Samantha Lavin - Director/Writer/Produce

"Love in the Age of Dion"

BEST FEATURE FILM - VIDEO

Philip Cioffari - Writer/Director/Producer

"Fitzgerald's Flask"

BEST SHORT FILM - VIDEO
Philip Snyder and Robert M. Snyder - Producers &

"Serial"

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS Lauren Velez

"Serial"

BEST STORY
Kevin Arbouet, Larry Strong - Writers
Alan Spindel - Executive Producer
Michael Arbouet - Producer

"Eva"

BEST FOREIGN FILM Laura Smith - Writer/Director

"BachelorMan"

BEST COMEDY FEATURE FILM Rodney Lee Conover - Director/Producer

"The Netherbeast of Berm-Tech Ind

BEST COMEDY SHORT FILM
The Ronalds Brothers - Director/Producer

"Second Round"

BEST STUDENT FILM Phillip Briggs - Director

"Push"

BEST DIRECTOR Dave Rodriguez

"The Trade-Off"

AUDIENCE AWARD Sherman Sawyer - Producer/Writer





Copyright © 2008 Long Island International Film Expo, All Righ

Site designed by Larry Strong